follow friday

18 Jan

So much for my ‘blog at least twice each week resolution.’ Next year I resolving to be better at resolutions. For the record, I AM working on my posture with some back strengthening exercises. It is a work in progress, but I am striving to strengthening my back more and more each week.

It’s been a while since I’ve posted some links to ideas that I love, things that inspire me or my latest recipe find on Pinterest. Oops. I’d try to make an excuse, but the best one I can come up with is “I was too busy.” How cliche is that?

This master bedroom makeover is BEAUTIFUL – simple taste, yet classy, modern and cozy all in one. Some day we’ll be able to have a master bedroom that works for us; right now we’re definitely limited in our townhouse master “suite.”

Quick, healthy, lunch-on-the-go lettuce wraps – I haven’t tried these yet, but plan to REAL soon.

Super easy canvas art that we’re hoping to try out one of these weekends to add to one of the bedrooms. Maybe (if I’m feeling generous and ambitious enough) I’ll document our own trials and tribulations as a DIY-feature piece for this blog. Don’t hold your breath. I haven’t done anything DIY in a loooong time. I sense more frustration and tears than masterpieces coming from this project.

I am in love with the Band Perry’s song “Better Dig Two” right now; it’s different, edgy and kind of a crazy girl anthem, but it is such a departure from what they’re used to doing, I really dig it.

Seeing a live concert at The Gorge in Washington is on my bucket list. I’ve decided seeing Dierks Bentley or OAR there would be ideal, but I’m open to other options.

This little lady has some seriously awesome taste in work clothes. Hello fashion inspiration! Now if only I didn’t have to wear 37 sweaters to stay warm at work…

Leave a Reply

