fall is officially here

7 Oct

Minnesota fall sunset

While I am an avid proponent of warm weather, hot summer nights, the sun, the sand and and a drink in my hand, I have a confession: I love fall colors. There is nothing that compares to the colors that adorn the lake paths, streets or highways.

This weekend, the wind was certainly whistling, the air was cool and crisp – and the sunset colors that lit up the evening sky were beautiful. And festive for the Badgers win. While the change in seasons was far to abrupt for my liking (80 degrees on Wednesday, 41 on Friday), I must remind myself where I live. And either way we look at it, fall is officially here.

As fall transitions into winter, I will shortly begin questioning why I continue to live in this godforsaken weather – but it’s cyclical and I will again be reminded when late spring rolls around next year. Minnesota and I have a very strong love-hate relationship.

Leave a Reply

