follow friday

6 Oct

Fall scenic drive

Since the weather is (rapidly) cooling down, I am search of a tasty white hot chocolate recipe to try at home so Caribou Coffee doesn’t get 1/4 of my paycheck every week.

I am finding that repurposing older clothes for my fall layering outfits is the best idea since sliced bread. I love to layer – it’s the only way I can ever stay warm in the cooler months in Minnesota – and am discovering inspiration through magazines, blogs and some of my favorite sitcoms.

If you’re in the mood for an inspiring story, check out the story that continues to build around Team Eric. While I only met Eric twice myself when he was in for interviews, his attitude was infectious and I wish him nothing but the best in his fight.

Enjoy the changing of the colors and the semi-warm temperatures this weekend; I have a suspicious feeling that this winter is going to be payback for such a mild one in 2011-2012.

Leave a Reply

