follow friday, end of summer edition

31 Aug

I can’t believe today marks the official “unofficial” end to summer. This summer went by waaaaay too fast for my liking.

I love fall for three things only: Badger (college) football Saturdays, picking fresh apples at the apple orchard – and the apple goodies that come with it, and the pretty colors that leaves turn to. Otherwise, I don’t like fall – simply because it means we’re that much closer to the cold, blustery, snow and ice-filled winters of Minnesota.

With the end of summer, comes back-to-school time. For those new to the SEO/online marketing industry, be sure to scoot over to the SEOMoz blog – it is a godsend for newbies in the biz.

Our wedding website was fun to look through and reminisce about the planning we did in putting together our special day.

While most people are spending the last weekend at their cabins for the summer, BBQ-ing, swimming or boating, our lives are consumed with the Minnesota State Fair. Or at least Pat’s life is thanks to the lovely life of radio. Regardless, I’m just pumped we were able to sneak out there one night off-duty to stuff our faces with delicious fair food. My fav = Pronto Pups (sooo much better than corndogs).

My summer anthem for the past two years: Barefoot Blue Jean Night, Jake Owen

Enjoy the long weekend before sending the kiddos back to school!

Leave a comment