Thankful

28 May

I am a lucky girl. I have so much in my life to be thankful for. It is amazing how quickly your life can change in a matter of moments – and given some recent events in my life, I realized just how truly lucky I am.

  • I am thankful for the chance to meet and marry such a wonderful person, that just so happens to be my best friend too.
  • I am thankful for a job that allows me to have a roof over my head and the peace of mind in a medical emergency.
  • I am thankful for John, Ted, Jennifer, Josh and Chris for taking a chance on me and giving me a job that I knew nearly nothing about. I have learned SO much and am anxious to meet the next challenge.
  • I am thankful for such wonderful friends and family that I know care deeply about me.
  • I am thankful for a moderately healthy (obese) cat who keeps us on our toes and always makes us laugh.
  • I am thankful for the protection from a greater power that kept me as safe as could be when danger fell upon me.
  • I am thankful for the freedoms I have as a citizen of the United States – and with that, get to live out my American dream.
  • And lastly, but certainly not least, I am thankful for the servicemen and women – past, present and future – for everything they do to keep our country safe and protect our freedoms.

Take a moment this Memorial Day to thank a soldier – and also remember why we have the freedoms we do. While most people give thanks in November, what are you thankful for this Memorial Day?

Leave a Reply

